Godzilla: Minus One

We discuss the new Japanese Godzilla movie release in our Godzilla: Minus One Reaction.

Heroic Review: Superhero & Action Movie Reviews

Ironman

Ironman 3 Rewatch + Review

December 7, 2023 | By Derrick Powers

Watch as we take a fresh look into Iron Man 3. We discuss the treatment of War Machine, the Mandarin and Ironman’s armors. Most importantly we dive into whether or not this is a Christmas movie. See how this movie holds up after all these years.

Movie
Silent Night

Silent Night Review

December 4, 2023 | By Derrick Powers

We discuss John Woo’s newest action flick in our Silent Night Reaction. We talk about stars Joel Kinnaman and Kid Cudi. Also the action choreography and fight scenes. Find out whether its worth a watch

Movie
Godzilla

Godzilla: Minus One

December 1, 2023 | By Derrick Powers

We discuss the new Japanese Godzilla movie release in our Godzilla: Minus One Reaction.

Movie
Damian Wayne

December Watch List

November 30, 2023 | By Derrick Powers

Check out the latest addition of our monthly watch list

News & Features
The Bride

Kill Bill Action Scenes Ranked

November 27, 2023 | By Derrick Powers

We take a fresh look at Quinten Tarantino’s Kill Bill movie and action scenes in our Kill Bill Review. We rank every kill bill fight scene from kill bill vol. 1 and kill bill vol 2.

Movie
Godzilla

Monarch: Legacy of Monsters First Impressions

November 21, 2023 | By Derrick Powers

Our spoiler-free full reaction to the first two episodes of Monarch: Legacy of Monsters. Directed by Matt Shackman

Movie
Napoleon

Napoleon Review

November 16, 2023 | By Derrick Powers

Watch as we take a look at the Ridley Scott’s newest film in our Napoleon Review. We discuss the quality of Joaquín Phoenix and Vanessa Kirby’s contributions. Find out whether this period piece film is worth your time.

Movie

Loki Season 2 Review

November 12, 2023 | By Derrick Powers

Here we take a look at the second season of Loki. We discuss the good and bad of the events of the season as Tom Hiddelson epic performance in the season Finale.

Movie

The Marvels Review

November 11, 2023 | By Derrick Powers

We discuss the merits and failure of the MCU’s newest entry in our The Marvels reaction. We discuss stars Brie Larson, Iman Vilanni and Tianna Paris performances in their roles as Captain Marvel, Ms. Marvel and Monica Rambou.

Movie
Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel Rewatch Review

November 8, 2023 | By Derrick Powers

I rewatched Captain Marvel ahead of the release of The Marvels. See how the 2019 blockbuster holds up in 2023.

Movie
Invincible

Invincible: Season2 First Impressions

November 6, 2023 | By Derrick Powers

In this video I give my first impressions on the new season of Invincible in my Invincible Season 2 Episode 1 Reaction

Movie

Gen V Season 1 Review

November 5, 2023 | By Derrick Powers

Here we recap the first season of Gen V via our ranking of the series’ main characters. In our follow up to the rankings in our Gen V preview, see where all the characters fall this time in our Gen V Review.

Movie