Creed Review

Read our latest review for Michael B. Jordan’s new epic boxing flick; Creed.

Heroic Review: Superhero & Action Movie Reviews


Creed Review

December 1, 2015 | By Derrick Powers

Read our latest review for Michael B. Jordan’s new epic boxing flick; Creed.


Spectre Review

November 8, 2015 | By Derrick Powers

Is the 007 franchise running out of steam or is Spectre the Movie we all hoped it was? Find out in our review.


The Top 10 Comic Book Movies

October 14, 2015 | By Derrick Powers

Since we’re a comic book movie review site, we might as well rank them too. See what we think are the top 10 comic book movies EVER from worst to best.

NYCC Posters

New York Comic Con Movie Posters

October 7, 2015 | By Derrick Powers

Exclusive movie posters are always cool. Check out these that will be available to attendees of the 2015 New York Comic Con.


Fear the Walking Dead Review

October 5, 2015 | By Derrick Powers

Fear the Walking Dead is the companion series to the main Walking Dead story. See what we thought of the first season.

Jessica Jones

Jessica Jones Trailers

October 3, 2015 | By Derrick Powers

If you’re a fan of Marvel’s films or their recent Daredevil series, you should look forward to Jessica Jones too. Here’s the first couple teasers.


The Martian Review

October 2, 2015 | By Derrick Powers

Matt Damon make a triumphant return to outer space in Ridley Scott’s The Martian.

Whitey Bulger

Black Mass Review

September 22, 2015 | By Derrick Powers

Finally Johnn Depp is returning to form with Black Mass. Can the movie live up to his previous work?

The Thing

Fantastic Four Reboot Doesn’t Flame-On

August 14, 2015 | By Derrick Powers

Fox reboots the film franchise of Marvel’s first family, but the results don’t stretch too far.


Antman Review

July 25, 2015 | By Derrick Powers

See if Antman; Marvel Studios’ twelfth movie starring Paul Rudd is big shit or small potatoes.


Avengers: Age of Ultron Review

May 1, 2015 | By Derrick Powers

Marvel’s biggest baddest team is back for more in Avengers: Age of Ultron. See what we thought of one of the studio’s most ambitious movies to date.

Matt Murdock

Daredevil Review

April 12, 2015 | By Derrick Powers

The Daredevil series comes roaring onto Netflix with 13 episodes of hurt! See what we thought of season 1.